Mystery
epub |eng | | Author:Simon R Green [Green, Simon]

Six - Death Comes Suddenly Suzie and I hurried through largely deserted streets, while fires burned all across the Nightside, like warning balefires set against the dark. The air was ...
( Category: Fantasy March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | | Author:Simon R Green [Green, Simon]

Seven - Death and Life, Sort of I left the Night Times riding in Julien Advent's very own Silver Ghost Rolls-Royce. He wanted to make sure I got where I ...
( Category: Fantasy March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | | Author:Simon R Green [Green, Simon]

EIGHT - Time Out At the Hawk's Wind Bar & Grill I'd just seen the end of the world, murdered one of my oldest friends, and discovered that the one ...
( Category: Fantasy March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | | Author:Michael Gruber [Gruber, Michael]

Prudencio Martínez thinks for a moment and then reaches into the backseat and shoves the man sleeping there into wakefulness. “What’s up?” says the man in the backseat. His name ...
( Category: Mystery March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | | Author:Sue Grafton [Grafton, Sue]

12 She had the good grace to blush. Despite the dark brown hair, she was fair-complected, and the tint hit her cheeks like a heat rash. She dropped her gaze ...
( Category: Mystery March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | | Author:Sue Grafton [Grafton, Sue]

FIFTEEN. Friday morning, I woke up at 5:58, feeling logy and out of sorts. Every bone in my body was begging for more sleep, but I pushed aside the covers ...
( Category: Mystery March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | | Author:Sue Grafton [Grafton, Sue]

THIRTEEN I decided to skip the office and concentrate on running down the few leads I had. In my heart of hearts, I knew perfectly well the trashing of my ...
( Category: Mystery March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | | Author:Sue Grafton [Grafton, Sue]

Chapter 14 I read through everything quickly, just to get an overview, and then I went back and noted the details that interested me. The official version of the story, ...
( Category: Mystery March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | | Author:Sue Grafton [Grafton, Sue]

14 Ann was on her way to the hospital to see her father. The house cleaner, Maxine, had been delayed, but swore she'd be there by ten. In the meantime, ...
( Category: Mystery March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | | Author:Sue Grafton [Grafton, Sue]

*** The Friday morning Lionel, Mona, and the girls left in the limousine for LAX, Jon managed to look somber and contrite. He’d been excluded from the family fun, but ...
( Category: Mystery March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | | Author:Sue Grafton [Grafton, Sue]

At 6:00 I walked up to Rosie’s and found Henry sitting at his usual table in the bar. I’d decided my sterling behavior entitled me to a meal out. The ...
( Category: Mystery March 18,2018 )
mobi |eng | 2013-04-26 | Author:Kevin J. Anderson [Anderson, Kevin J.]

by Bill Ransom Burn A vivid and gritty thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton and Tom Clancy, BURN takes today’s genetic research one step into a terrifying future, a ...
( Category: Short Stories & Anthologies March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | 0101-01-01 | Author:Håkan Nesser [Nesser, Håkan]

23 It gradually dawned on him that he'd seen her for the first time at the soccer match on Sunday. Even if he didn't realize it until later. He'd gone ...
( Category: Mystery March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | 2012-02-12 | Author:Halliday, Gemma [Halliday, Gemma]

Chapter Ten Jasmine put a manicured hand on her hip and raised one eyebrow (which, of course, due to regular Botox injections, did little to change the expression on her ...
( Category: Mystery March 18,2018 )
epub |eng | 2014-06-05 | Author:Luke McCallin [McCallin, Luke]

The desks outside Dreyer’s office were empty of personnel, papers neatly piled up and sorted next to half-filled crates. Reinhardt stood quietly in the doorway to the clerks’ office, wondering ...
( Category: Mystery March 18,2018 )